Halloween Candy & Wine Pairings

Did you raid your kid’s trick or treat bag? Well if you survived Halloween, you probably deserve an adult beverage so combine these two treats with wine and candy pairing options.

Check out my latest YouTube video where I share some of the pairings I tried and my favorites. Not a vino drinker?  I share a web site where you can find not only wine/candy pairings but for beer and booze too.  YouTube Video Link:  https://youtu.be/loh1dexiuS4

IMG_0967f

Halloween Candy & Wine Pairings

There are several wine categories but I chose 4 to sample pairings. Below are each category & some of the recommended pairings I found for each:

Bold Red (I used Malbec)

  • M&Ms
  • Twix
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

Medium Red (I used Merlot)

  • Snickers
  • Kit Kat

Dry White (I used Pinot Grigio)

  • Skittles

Sweet White (I used Moscato)

  • Sweet Tarts
  • Starburst
  • Candy Corn

Personally, I really Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups & Malbec combo. The rich favors really complemented each other.  The other surprising favorite of mine (surprising because I’m not a sweet wine fan) was the Moscato and Sweet Tarts.  It was a really nice pairing.

There are many pairing sites and articles online. Just Google the subject.  Two I used were www.vivino.com and www.vinepair.com (which also provides beer & booze pairings in addition to wine).  At your next adult gathering, wine club meeting or…do you really need a reason?

Happy November!

Meggan

@megganspicer

www.facebook.com/megganspicer

www.pinterest.com/megganspicer

Leave a Reply

